In this post, 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#44, the text of Bhagavat Gita is narrated. 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#44 consists of the 67th, 68th,69th, and 70th, Slokas of CH.2 Contents of the Gita (Summarized)  from the Gita. Every day I shall publish one post which may contain one or more slokas, from Bhagavad Gita.

Bhagavad Gita or Gitopanisad is one of the most important Upanishad. Bhagavad Gita is the philosophy of life narrated and explained by Lord Krsna to his devotee and friend Arjuna.

Slokas of Gita#44


Slokas of Gita#44

indriyanam hi caratam
yan mano ‘nuvidhiyate
tad asya harati prajnam
vayur navam ivambhasi


As a boat on the water is swept away by a strong wind, even one of the senses on which the mind focuses can carry away a man’s intelligence.


One has to engage in the service of the Lord with all his senses to achieve transcendental promotion, but any deviation from such total devotion will bring failure for him from achieving transcendental advancement.



Slokas of Gita#44

tasmad yasya maha-baho
nigrhitani sarvasah
tasya prajna pratisthita


Hence, O mighty-armed, he who can detach and control his sense from his object is obviously of steady intelligence


As enemies are curbed by advanced force, similarly, the senses may be curbed by the Lord and not by any human being. One who has understood this—that only by Krsna consciousness is one established in intelligence and that one has to practice this under the guidance of a Guru, bona fide religious master—is known as sadhaka.

Drayupadi and Duryudhana



Slokas of Gita#44

ya nisa sarva-bhutanam
tasyam jagarti samyami
yasyam jagrati bhutani
sa nisa pasyato muneh


A self-controlled person remains awakened when all common persons remain asleep. while to a sage, it is the night when all common person remains awakened.


There are lessons from sensible men. One is sensible in material activities for a sense of gratification, and the opposite is introspective and wide conscious to the cultivation of self-realization. Activities of the introspective sage, or thoughtful person, are night for people materially absorbed.

Materialistic people continue to be asleep on this type of night due to their lack of knowledge of self-realization. The sage feels transcendental satisfaction in the step-by-step development of religious culture, while the person in materialistic activities, being asleep to self-realization, desires of varieties of sense pleasure, feeling from time to time satisfied and from time to time distressed in his sleeping condition. The introspective person is usually indifferent to materialistic happiness and distress. He is going on together along with his self-realization activities undisturbed by the material reaction.


Slokas of Gita#44

apuryamanam acala-pratistham
samudram apah pravisanti yadvat
tadvat kama yam pravisanti sarve
sa santim apnoti na kama-kami


Desire comes as a flow of a river continuously, but a person who remains immune and steady can only achieve peace.

Krsna ande Arjuna

Although the large ocean is constantly full of water, it’s far constantly, specifically during the rainy season, full of much more water. But the sea stays the same—consistent; it isn’t always agitated, nor does it move past the restriction of its brink. As long as one has the material body, the need of the body for a sense of gratification will continue. The devotee, however, isn’t always disturbed by such dreams due to his fullness. A Krsna-conscious person does now no longer want anything due to the fact the Lord fulfills all his material necessities.

Desires may come to him just like the waters of the rivers that flow into the sea, however, he’s steady in his activities, and he isn’t always even barely disturbed by desires for sense gratification.


The individual in Krsna consciousness is satisfied in the service of the Lord, and he has no wants to be fulfilled. The devotees of Krsna don’t have any material desires, and consequently, they may be in perfect peace.

Click to Follow: Facebook and Twitter

You May Also Read the Posts below:

Gita#1,    Gita#2    Gita#3    Gita#4    Gita#5     Gita#6    Gita#7      Gita#8     Gita#9     Gita#10    Gita#11   Gita#12

Gita#13   Gita#14    Gita#15     Gita#16      Gita#17    Gita#18        Gita#19     Gita#20     Gita#21    Gita#22    Gita#23