In this post, 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#45, the text of Bhagavat Gita narrated. 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#45 consists of the 71st,, and 72nd Slokas of CH.2 Contents of the Gita (Summarized) from the Gita. Every day I shall publish one post which may contain one or more slokas, from Bhagavad Gita.


Bhagavad Gita or Gitopanisad is one of the most important Upanishad. Bhagavad Gita is the philosophy of life narrated and explained by Lord Krsna to his devotee and friend Arjuna.

Slokas of Gita#45


Slokas of Gita#45

vihaya kaman yah sarvan
pumams carati nihsprhah
nirmamo nirahankarah
sa santim adhigacchati


A person who has given up all desires for a sense of reward, desires, and also given up all sense of ownership and left all false ego—can only achieve real peace.


To recognize one’s real role as the eternal servitor of Krsna, with out falsely claiming this material body to be oneself and with out falsely claiming proprietorship over some thing in the world, is the right level of Krsna consciousness. One who’s located on this ideal level  aware of that due to the fact Krsna ,  the owner of the entirety, therefore everything to be used for the delight of Krsna.

Arjuna did not want to fight for his sense of delight, but whilst he became absolutely Krsna conscious he fought because Krsna desired him to combat. There was no preference to fight for himself, but for Krsna, the same Arjuna fought to his exceptional ability. The desire for the delight of Krsna is desirelessness; it is not an artificial try to abolish desires. The living entity can not be desireless or senseless, however, he has to alternate the desires’ quality. A materially desireless individual clearly is aware that everything belongs to Krsna and so he refrains from claiming false proprietorship over anything.

Duryadhan and Droupadi



Slokas of Gita#45

esa brahmi sthitih partha
nainam prapya vimuhyati
sthitvasyam anta-kale ‘pi
brahma-nirvanam rcchati


That is the way of the spiritual and pious life, after attaining which a man is not perplexed. Being so situated, even at the hour of death, one can enter into the kingdom of God.



One can achieve Krsna consciousness or divine life right now, within a second-or one might not obtain this type of state of life even after hundreds of thousands of births. It is only a matter of knowledge and accepting the fact. Khatvanga Maharaja attained this state of life only a few mins earlier than his death, by surrendering unto Krsna. Nirvana means ending the system of materialistic life. According to Buddhist philosophy, there may be only a void after the completion of this material life, however, Bhagavad-gita teaches differently. Actual life starts after the completion of this material life.

Krsna and Arjuna

For the gross materialist, it is enough to understand that one has to stop this materialistic way of life, however for individuals who’re spiritually advanced, there is another life after this materialistic life. Before finishing this life, if one, fortunately, turns into Krsna conscious, he immediately attains the level of Brahma-nirvana. There is no distinction between the kingdom of God and the devotional service of the Lord. Since each of them at the absolute plane, to be engaged in the transcendental loving service of the Lord to have attained the spiritual kingdom.

In the material world, there are activities of sense gratification, while in the religious world there are activities of Krsna consciousness. Attainment of Krsna consciousness even during this life is instant attainment of Brahman, and one who’s located in Krsna consciousness has clearly already entered into the kingdom of God.

Brahman considered the opposite of matter. Therefore, brahmi sthitih means “not at the platform of material activities.”

In the Bhagavad-gita, the matters that have been discussed  karma-yoga, jnana-yoga, and bhakti-yoga. In the Second Chapter karma-yoga and jnana-yoga were sincerely discussed, and a glimpse of bhakti-yoga has also been given because of the contents of the whole text.

Here ends the Bhaktivedanta Purports to the Second Chapter of the Srimad-Bhagavad-gita in the remember of its Contents.

Click to Follow: Facebook and Twitter

You May Also Read the Posts below:

Gita#1,    Gita#2    Gita#3    Gita#4    Gita#5     Gita#6    Gita#7      Gita#8     Gita#9     Gita#10    Gita#11   Gita#12

Gita#13   Gita#14    Gita#15     Gita#16      Gita#17    Gita#18        Gita#19     Gita#20     Gita#21    Gita#22    Gita#23