In this post, 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#20, the text of Bhagavat Gita is narrated. 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#20 consists of the 7th Sloka of Ch. 2 Contents of the Gita (Summarized)  from the Gita. Every day I shall publish one post which may contain one or more slokas, from Bhagavad Gita.

Bhagavad Gita or Gitopanisad is one of the most important Upanishad. Bhagavad Gita is the philosophy of life narrated and explained by Lord Krsna to his devotee and friend Arjuna.

Slokas of Gita#20


Slokas of Gita#20

prcchami tvam dharma-sammudha-cetah
yac chreyah syan niscitam bruhi tan me
sisyas te ‘ham sadhi mam tvam prapannam

I am confused. Do not know what to do. What is my duty? I am feeling weak. Please instruct me on what will be best for me. Being your disciple, I surrender to you.


To avoid the complexity of life one needs to take the help of a bonafide spiritual master. The master guides a disciple from the complexity of life which may come all of a sudden, without any warning.

The human form of life is the most delicate of all forms. One should not waste this life by not utilizing it to solve the complexity of life like a miser. The Brahmanas are intelligent to utilize this body to solve all problems.

A miser person wastes their time getting involved in family affectionately, and for his society, country, and all such material conception of life. When a miser person fails to understand that his affection is neither going to save his family members nor him from death.

Krsna and Arjuna

Arjuna is intelligent. He should understand that his concern for his family members and his desire to protect them from possible death is the reason for his confusion.

This is the reason why Arjuna is denying fighting though he knows that his duty is to fight.

Click to Follow: Facebook and Twitter

You May Also Read the Posts below:

Gita#1,    Gita#2    Gita#3    Gita#4    Gita#5     Gita#6    Gita#7      Gita#8     Gita#9     Gita#10    Gita#11   Gita#12

Gita#13   Gita#14    Gita#15     Gita#16      Gita#17    Gita#18        Gita#19