In this post, 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#27, the text of Bhagavat Gita is narrated. 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#27 consists of the 20th Slokas of CH.2 Contents of the Gita (Summarized) from the Gita. Every day I shall publish one post which may contain one or more slokas, from Bhagavad Gita.


Bhagavad Gita or Gitopanisad is one of the most important Upanishad. Bhagavad Gita is the philosophy of life narrated and explained by Lord Krsna to his devotee and friend Arjuna.

Slokas of Gita#27


Slokas of Gita#27

na jayate mriyate va kadacin
nayam bhutva bhavita va na bhuyah
ajo nityah sasvato ‘yam purano
na hanyate hanyamane sarire



The soul does not take birth or die, he cannot be killed when the body is killed.


The Supreme tiny soul undergoes no modifications just like the body. Sometimes the soul is known as the steady, or kutastha. The body undergoes 6 types of transformations. It takes its birth in the womb of the mother’s body, stays for a few times, grows, produces a few effects, step by step dwindles, and at ultimate vanishes into oblivion.


The soul, however, does now no longer undergo such modifications. It is not born, however, due to the fact he is taking on a material body, the body takes its birth. The soul does now no longer takes birth there, and the soul does now no longer die. All living entities- have death. And due to the fact the soul has no birth, he, consequently, has no past, present, or future. He is eternal, ever-existing, and primeval—that is, there may be no trace withinside the history of his getting into being.

Under the influence of the body, we are trying to find the history of birth, etc., of the soul. The soul does now no longer at any time come to be vintage because the body does. The so-called old person, therefore, feels himself to be withinside the equal spirit as in his childhood or youth. The modifications of the body do now no longer have an effect on the soul. The soul does not have any decay like any other material.

The soul has no derivative either. With the aid of using prod

ucts of the body, specifically kids, also are different individual souls; and, as a result of the body, they seem as kids of a particular person. The body develops due to the soul’s presence, however, the soul has neither offshoots nor modifications. Therefore, the soul is free from the six modifications of the body.


The soul is full of knowledge or full constantly with focus. So, the symptom of the soul is consciousness. Even if one does now no longer locate the soul within the heart, in which he’s located, you can nevertheless apprehend the presence of the soul without a doubt with the aid of using the presence of consciousness.


Sometimes we do not find the sun in the sky because of clouds, or for a few different reasons, however, the light of the sun is continually there, and we’re convinced that it is therefore daytime. As soon as there may be a little light withinside the sky early in the morning, we will apprehend that the sun is withinside the sky.

Similarly, because there may be a few consciousnesses in all bodies—whether or not person or animal—we will apprehend the presence of the soul. This consciousness of the soul is, however, extraordinary from the consciousness of the Supreme due to the fact the supreme consciousness is all-knowledge—past, present, and future. The consciousness of the person’s soul is at risk of being forgetful.

When he’s forgetful of his actual nature, he obtains training and enlightenment from the superior training of Krsna. But Krsna isn’t always just like the forgetful soul. If so, Krsna’s teachings of Bhagavad-gita could be useless.

Krsna and Arjuna

There are  types of souls—specifically the minute particle soul (anu-atma) and the Supersoul (the vibhu-atma). This is also showed in the Katha Upanisad on this way:

anor aniyan mahato mahiyan

atmasya jantor nihito guhayam

tam akratuh pasyati vita-soko

dhatuh prasadan mahimanam atmanah


“Both the Supersoul [Paramatma] and the atomic soul [jivatma] are located at the same tree of the body withinside the same heart of the living being, and the only person who has to end up free from all material desires, in addition to lamentations, can, by the grace of the Supreme, recognize the glories of the soul.


Click to Follow: Facebook and Twitter

You May Also Read the Posts below:

Gita#1,    Gita#2    Gita#3    Gita#4    Gita#5     Gita#6    Gita#7      Gita#8     Gita#9     Gita#10    Gita#11   Gita#12

Gita#13   Gita#14    Gita#15     Gita#16      Gita#17    Gita#18        Gita#19     Gita#20     Gita#21    Gita#22    Gita#23