100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#7

July 19, 2022 by admin0

In this post, 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#7, the text of Bhagavat Gita is narrated. 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#7 consists of the 16th,17th,18th, and 19th Slokas of CH.1 Observing the Army on the Battlefield of Kurukshetra from the Gita. Every day I shall publish one post which may contain one or more slokas, from Bhagavad Gita.

Bhagavad Gita or Gitopanisad is one of the most important Upanishad. Bhagavad Gita is the philosophy of life narrated and explained by Lord Krsna to his devotee and friend Arjuna.

Slokas of Gita#7



Slokas of Gita#7


Slokas of Gita#7



Slokas of Gita#7

Son of Kunti, Yudhishthira, the king blew Ananta Vijay, his conch shell. Nakula and Sahadeva blew their conch shell Sughosa and Manipuspaka respectively. Shikhandi, a great archer and fighter is present along with Dhrstadyumna, Virata, the unconquerable Satyki, and Drupada. Each one of them blew their own conch shells.


Slokas of Gita#7

Sanjaya informed King tactfully that his unwise policy of deceiving the sons of Pandu and cleverly enthroning his sons is not a good policy. The situation clearly indicated that the whole Kuru dynasty would be destroyed in that great battle. Right from the grandsire, Bhisma,  up to the grandson like Abhimanyu and others including Kings from many states of the world,  all were present there and all were doomed. The whole catastrophe was due to King Dhritarashtra because he encouraged the policy followed by his sons.

Krsna and Arjuna




The blowing of these different conch shells became uncontrollably noisy. Vibrating both in the sky and on the earth, it shattered the heart of the sons of Dhritarashtra.


Pandavas were not shaken by the sound of the conch shells of Bhisma and all others from Kaurava’s side because of the presence of Lord Krsna on their side. One who takes shelter from the Supreme Lord has nothing to fear, even in the midst of the greatest calamity.

Click to Follow: Facebook and Twitter

You May Also Read the Posts below:

Gita#1,    Gita#2    Gita#3    Gita#4    Gita#5     Gita#6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *