100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#42

August 23, 2022 by admin0


In this post, 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#42, the text of Bhagavat Gita is narrated. 100+ wonderful Slokas of Bhagavat Gita#42 consists of the 61st, and 62nd   Slokas of CH.2 Contents of the Gita (Summarized)  from the Gita. Every day I shall publish one post which may contain one or more slokas, from Bhagavad Gita.


Bhagavad Gita or Gitopanisad is one of the most important Upanishad. Bhagavad Gita is the philosophy of life narrated and explained by Lord Krsna to his devotee and friend Arjuna.

Slokas of Gita#42


Slokas of Gita#42

tani sarvani samyamya
yukta asita mat-parah
vase hi yasyendriyani
tasya prajna pratisthita


A person who focused his consciousness on Me supposed to be of steady intelligence.


That the highest concept of yoga perfection in Krsna consciousness actually defined in this verse. And, except one is Krsna conscious, it isn’t always in any respect feasible to manipulate the senses. As noted above, the splendid sage Durvasa Muni picked a quarrel with Maharaja Ambarisa, and Durvasa Muni unnecessarily have become irritated out of pride and consequently couldn’t check his senses. On the other hand, the King, even though not as powerful a yogi as the sage, but a devotee of the Lord, silently tolerated all of the sage’s injustices and thereby emerged victorious. The King was capable of managing his senses due to the following qualifications, as stated in the Srimad-Bhagavatam:

sa vai manah krsna-padaravindayor
vacamsi vaikuntha-gunanavarnane
karau harer mandira-marjanadisu
srutim cakaracyuta-sat-kathodaye

mukunda-lingalaya-darsane drsau
ghranam ca tat-pada-saroja-saurabhe
srimat-tulasya rasanam tad-arpite

padau hareh ksetra-padanusarpane
siro hrsikesa-padabhivandane
kamam ca dasye na tu kama-kamyaya
yathottamasloka-janasraya ratih

“King Ambarisa concentrated his thoughts at the lotus feet of Lord Krsna, engaged his words in describing the abode of the Lord, his fingers, ears, eyes all parts of the body engaged with the Lord, his body in touching the body of the devotee, his nostrils in smelling the taste of the flora provided to the lotus feet of the Lord, his tongue in tasting the tulasi leaves provided to Him, his legs in traveling to the holy location wherein His temple is located, his head in offering obeisances unto the Lord, and his goals in satisfying the goals of the Lord. and these qualify him to fit to emerge as a mat-parah devotee of the Lord.

Draupady and Duryadhana



Slokas of Gita#42

dhyayato visayan pumsah
sangas tesupajayate
sangat sanjayate kamah
kamat krodho ‘bhijayate



A person when thinking of the object of senses gets attached to them. That attachment creates unbridled sexual desire and from that creates anger.


One who not always Krsna conscious  subjected to material desires even as considering the objects of senses. The senses require actual engagements, and if they not engaged in the transcendental loving service of the Lord, they’ll honestly looking for engagement in the service of materialism.

In the material world everyone, along with Lord Siva and Lord Brahma—to mention not anything of other demigods withinside the heavenly planets—subjected to the effect on sense objects. The only way to get out of this confusion is Krsna consciousness.  Kartikeya was born for a momentary lapse from the part of Lord Shiva when he left deep meditation and joined with Parvati for a pleasure act under the provocation of Parvati. When Haridasa Thakur was a younger devotee of the Lord, he similarly allured by the incarnation of Maya Devi, however, Haridasa effortlessly passed the test due to his unalloyed devotion to Lord Krsna.

Slokas of Gita#42

One who isn’t always, therefore, in Krsna consciousness, but powerful he can be in controlling the senses through artificial repression, is certain in the long run to fail, for the slightest concept of sense pleasure will agitate him to gratify his desires.

Click to Follow: Facebook and Twitter

You May Also Read the Posts below:

Gita#1,    Gita#2    Gita#3    Gita#4    Gita#5     Gita#6    Gita#7      Gita#8     Gita#9     Gita#10    Gita#11   Gita#12

Gita#13   Gita#14    Gita#15     Gita#16      Gita#17    Gita#18        Gita#19     Gita#20     Gita#21    Gita#22    Gita#23





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *